Chi siamo → Fondazione


Here you will find information on SWITCH's governing bodies and organisational structure. Information on the Management Board can be found here.

Foundation Council

The Foundation Council consists of 40 members and is SWITCH's highest governing body. Its tasks include strategically managing the foundation's activities in line with its purpose. Besides the federal government and the cantons with universities, the Swiss universities and education policy authorities are represented on the Foundation Council.

Members of the Foundation Council

Foundation Committee

The seven members of the Foundation Committee are elected by the Foundation Council. The Chairman and Vice-Chairman of the Foundation Committee simultaneously hold the same functions on the Foundation Council. The Foundation Committee's remit is to prepare the Foundation Council's ongoing business and meetings and to put forward proposals.

Jeannette Frey, Rahel Imobersteg, Mario Gay, Peter Kofmel, Thomas Sutter, Hans-Peter Egli, Dr Alexandre Gachet (f.l.t.r.)

Peter Kofmel

Stiftungsratspräsident, Fürsprecher und Notar

Prof. Dr. Torsten Braun

Stiftungsrat Vizepräsident, Head of CDS research group Universität Bern

Jeanette Frey

Direktorin der Bibiothèque Cantonale et Universitaire Lausanne (BCUL) und Vertreterin der Konferenz der Universitätsbibliotheken (KUB)

Dr. Alexandre Gachet

Direktor der Informatikdienste der Universität Freiburg und Vertreter des Kantons Freiburg

Mario Gay

Stiftungsrat Ausschussmitglied, Leiter TI-EDU ICT Dienste bei der Università della Svizzera italiana (USI)

Dr. Axel Marion

Stiftungsrat Ausschussmitglied, Bereichsleiter Hochschulpolitik swissuniversities

Thomas Sutter

Leiter Zentrale Informatik und Vertreter der Universität Zürich